RSS

The Small One

12 Jun

She’s so cute; she’s not at all brute

She makes me feel like I’m someone good

She was born and I thought why she’d come

It was then my life became wholesome

I remember how I held her tight

And walked through the road in the sunlight

Oh! She’s my chubby cheeks

Whom I beat up like my own cotton sheet

Though we are like opposite poles

Yet without her I am a big round hole

Image

 

There were times when I carried her in my lap

And roam around all day long

As I sit here to jot down those days

Oh I miss those quarrels in various ways

As the years pass by and the rivers flow by

She grows up like a firefly

Gone are those times

 When we shared the same Tees

Which makes me realize

She’s more than the small one,

She’s My little Sis whom I’m proud of…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “The Small One

  1. Unnikrishnan P T

    June 16, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    She is always think about you…….. no sleep…. no sappad…. thinks about her pyari Didi….

     
  2. chetan yamger

    July 31, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    ncie line vidya…..:)

     
    • Vidya

      August 1, 2013 at 1:06 am

      Thanks 🙂

       

Leave a comment