RSS

Sometimes…

02 Dec

This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 34; the thirty-fourth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. The theme for the month is “Of-Course, I’m insane”

Sometimes I am on top of the world

Sometimes I cry when I am angry

Sometimes I look lean as a skeleton

Sometimes I want to visit Venice

Sometimes I get startled like a touch-me-not

Sometimes I sleep like a log

Sometime I do multitasking

Sometimes I am as weak as a kitten

Sometimes I laugh while working

Sometimes I dream with my eyes open

Sometimes I am as lazy as a ship in the doldrums

Sometimes I want to be a librarian

Sometimes I am so cold like a frozen lake

Sometimes I collect bus tickets

Sometimes I look at people and wonder

Sometimes I want to be perfect

Sometimes I am lonely like a snow flake lost in ocean

Sometimes I wish I had a wand in my hand

Sometimes I dance like flower in the wind

Sometimes I am as white as a sheet

Sometimes I am sweet like honey

Sometimes I want this and

Sometimes I want that

Sometimes I think β€œOf course, I am insane”

and all other times I am just ME. πŸ™‚

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Participation Count: 07

 
27 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2012 in Personal

 

27 responses to “Sometimes…

  1. Abhilash

    December 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow! I am mighty impressed with this post Vidya πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 2, 2012 at 4:00 pm

      Thankyou πŸ™‚

       
  2. Maneesha keloth

    December 2, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    :). In many ways the post just reminds me about myself.

     
  3. Sarabjeet Singh

    December 2, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    That’s sometimes is what we call…Life… πŸ™‚
    Cynosure

     
    • Vidya

      December 2, 2012 at 10:43 pm

      Yeah true πŸ™‚

       
  4. malinymohan

    December 3, 2012 at 12:20 am

    True to the core πŸ™‚ simple yet striking poetry . . keepwriting πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 3, 2012 at 5:17 pm

      Thankyou πŸ™‚

       
  5. Amit - The Frivolous Analyser

    December 3, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    Yes … This is life … liked it πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 3, 2012 at 5:19 pm

      Thanks for dropping by.I’m glad that you liked it πŸ™‚

       
  6. harikrishna25

    December 3, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    We all are insane in one way pr the other… Living a sane life always bores us.. And act insane at times which will keep us active πŸ˜€ ATB for the BAT! Well written…

     
    • Vidya

      December 3, 2012 at 5:21 pm

      Insanity is a part of life :-)Everyone has their own way .Thankyou and All the best to you too πŸ™‚

       
  7. Leo

    December 3, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    Well, I could relate with most except the “lean as a skeleton” part. Maybe this can be me, if I replaced that with “fat as a hippo” πŸ˜‰ Liked this. I think such thoughts make us more sane than insane πŸ˜€ Nicely done. All the very best for Blog-a-Ton.

     
    • Vidya

      December 4, 2012 at 5:10 pm

      Thankyou πŸ™‚ All the best to you too πŸ™‚

       
  8. Neeta Madiraju

    December 4, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Impressive!

     
    • Vidya

      December 4, 2012 at 5:09 pm

      I’m really happy πŸ™‚ that this post impressed you

       
  9. Meenakshi

    December 4, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    sometimes we all feel that way! very nice post!

     
    • Vidya

      December 4, 2012 at 5:11 pm

      Oh you also feel it my way then :-).Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

       
  10. Gunjan WS

    December 4, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Those are Beautiful Lines you have written to summarize yourself…….Well done!!!!

     
    • Vidya

      December 4, 2012 at 5:11 pm

      Thankyou πŸ™‚

       
  11. Chhavi Vatwani

    December 5, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Loved it ’cause I could relate

    Sometimes I feel I connect with people
    Sometimes I just space-out… πŸ˜‰

    All the very best for BAT !! πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 6, 2012 at 1:52 am

      Thankyou:-)

       
  12. yatin khurana (@theyatin)

    December 5, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    I expected the second last line to be

    “Sometimes, (of course ) I am insane ”

    or MAYBE something similar. Actually I believe it lost the flow there !!!

     
    • Vidya

      December 6, 2012 at 2:11 am

      Exactly I also think so .Actually I got to know about compulsion of including the whole phrase “Ofcourse,I am insane” after writing the entry.So had to edit 😦 .I appreciate your effort to read it πŸ™‚

       
  13. aativas

    December 6, 2012 at 4:47 am

    How would it be without the last line? I liked it better that way πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 8, 2012 at 1:09 pm

      Oh I was talking about the last second line πŸ™‚ . I’m glad you liked it. πŸ™‚

       
  14. Rajkiran Rajkumar

    December 6, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Nice poem.
    Sometimes when I ask myself, “Are you insane?”, the reply is, “Definitely.”

    We are all uniquely insane, one way or the other πŸ˜›
    All the best for BAT! πŸ™‚

     
    • Vidya

      December 8, 2012 at 1:10 pm

      Thankyou :-). All the best to you too πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
